Reviews

Gadgets and tech reviews focussing on computers, smartphones, Internet of Things (IoT), drones, Raspberry Pi and Linux tips.

HP ProLiant MicroServer N40L Review

Review of my new HP ProLiant MicroServer N40L microserver which I will be using as a NAS device and small home office server.
- 29th Jul, 2012

Unboxing ASUS Transformer Prime TF201

The ASUS Transformer Prime TF201 is the mid-range Android tablet from ASUS and despite its low price it offers more that the competition.
- 29th Jul, 2012

Zalman Notebook Cooler ZM-NC2000 Review

Zalman is well known for its cooling products so when I needed a Notebook Cooler they were the first company I looked up.
- 14th Jul, 2012

HP Pavilion DV7-6C01EA Laptop Review

Review of the HP Pavilion DV7 which I shall using now I'm working remotely or on clients premises conducting presentations or coding.
- 24th Feb, 2012

Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC Review

I got my hands on my new phone, my first Android, a couple of weeks ago - a Sony Ericsson Xperia ARC. I absolutely LOVE this phone!
- 15th Jun, 2011

Sunbeam Liquid Neon Light Strip

When installing a Sunbeam Liquid Neon Light Strip I found first hand the dangers of using cheap electronics. Luckily I caught it in time.
- 1st Dec, 2010

Fuji Finepix F70 EXR Review

My latest compact digital camera to replace the Olympus mju700. The Fuji Finepix F70 has more megapixels, more zoom and more features.
- 27th Feb, 2010

Hauppauge WinTV Nova TD500 Review

Buying and reviewing the Hauppauge WinTV Nova TD500, which during installation into my PC seems like I broke the power supply!
- 2nd Jan, 2010

Canon Selphy ES30 Review

Review of the new compact photo printer, the Canon Selphy ES30, which uses dye sublimation to create lab-quality photo prints.
- 29th Dec, 2009

Acer Revo 3600 Review

Review of the Acer Revo 3600 computer, a mini, scaled down computer running Intel Atom processor which is decent enough for basic tasks.
- 22nd Dec, 2009